Advisory Board

Thank you to our 2019 Advisory Board for their knowledge and expertise in the power generation industry and chemical process industries.

David Badanes, Cyber Program Director
The AES Corporation

Brett Benson, Power Industry Control Innovation & Solution Development
Emerson Power & Water Solutions

Jeff Brehm, Communications Manager, Generation
EPRI Electric Power Research Institute

James Goosby, I&C Support General Manager
Southern Company

Andrew Johnson, P.E., Supervisor, Performance Monitoring Center
Salt River Project (SRP)

Jason Makansi, President
Pearl Street

Susan Maley, Principal Project Manager
EPRI Electric Power Research Institute

Sree Hameed, Marketing Manager, Industry Business – Power Segment

Jim Newman, Senior Director, Product Management
Bentley Systems, Inc.

Matt Peters, Manufacturing Engineer

Michael Reid, General Manager of Technical Programs
Duke Energy

Yves Gorat Stommel, Director Business Development and Innovation
Evonik Corporation

Jon Towslee, Director, Marketing & Business Development
ABB Inc.

Chris Welch, Rotational Development
Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA)

Stephen Zitney, Process System Engineer
National Energy Technology Laboratory